<< Back to ebook page

Level 3


written by the ancient Greek poet Hesiod

In the beginning only Chaos exists.
After Chaos emerge Gaia, Tartarus and Eros.
Gaia creates and embraces Uranus.
Τhey make a family.
Their children are Cyclops,
the 12 Titans and other monsters.

However Uranus is not satisfied with the monsters and Cyclops.

So he makes a plan.
To bury them under the ground.
Gaia gets upset and asks her son, Cronus, for help.